By Waliyat Kamaldeen

The National Universities Commission (NUC) will issue Provisional lecenses to 20 new Private Universities tomorrow. This will bring to 99, total number of Private Universities in Nigeria.

The licenses which will be issued by the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu will be reviewed after three years prior to issuance of full licences.

List of the newly approved Universities and their locations  include – (1) Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State, (2) Claretian University, Nekede, Imo State, (3) Ave-Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State, (4) Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwai Ibom State.

Others include – (5) Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo State, (6) Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State (7) Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State, (8) Karl Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State, (9) Nok University, Kachia, Kaduna State, (10) Thomas Adewumi University, Oko Irese, Kwara State.

The remaining are –  (11) Ahman Pategi University, Patigi, Kwara State, (12) ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau State, (13) Capital City University, Kano, Kano State, (14) Edusoko  University, Bida, Niger State, (15) James Hope University, Agbor, Delta State.

The rest are – (16) Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State, (17) Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State, (18) Mewar International University Nigeria, Masala, Nasarawa State, (19) Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja, and (20) University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *