• Vice Chancellors, Provosts, Rectors, Hail, Congratulate Him, Say, He is a Worthy Recipient


By Haidar Leeman Isa


Chief Executive Officers of Tertiary institutions in Nigeria have commended the management of Leadership Newspaper for closely monitoring the unparalleled and pacesetting achievements of the Executive Secretary of Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund), Professor Suleiman Elias Bogoro and consequently considered him worthy for the conferment of Public Service Person of the year – 2019 Award.

The Award which was conferred on Professor Bogoro alongside 11 other prominent citizens who were also recognized and honored for different achievements in their own world, took place on Thursday, March 19th, 2020, at a grand ceremony at the International Conference Centre, Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

The Chief Executive Officers of the Tertiary Institutions, some of whom were physically at the ceremony to support Professor Bogoro, all concured that the Professor is the main man whose efforts has resulted in the ongoing and unprecedented academic and infrastructural transformation, in Nigeria’s tertiary institutions today.

Others who could not attend the event but sent Goodwill messages to the Executive Secretary through Education Monitor Newspaper included, the Vice Chancellor of University of Maiduguri, Professor Aliyu Shugaba, Vice Chancellor of Federal University Wukari, Professor Abubakar M. Kundiri and the incoming Vice Chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Professor Kabiru Bala.

Others were the Rector of Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Dr. Abdullahi Al-Hassan, Rector Federal Polytechnic Bida, Dr. Abubakar Abdul Dzukogi, Vice Chancellor of Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Professor Suleiman Bala Mohammed, Provost, Federal College of Education, Pankshin, Dr. Amos Bulus Cirfat and the Provost of College of Education Akwanga, Dr. Roselin Kela.

The Vice Chancellors of Usmanu Danfodio University Sokoto, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, Vice Chancellor of University of Abuja, Professor Abdul-Rasheed Na’Allah, Provost of Federal College of Education (Technical) Gombe, Dr. Ali Adamu Boderi, Rector Kaduna Polytechnic, Professor Idris M. Bugaje and the Vice Chancellor of Federal University, Lafia, Professor Muhammad Sanusi Liman, all congratulated Professor Bogoro whose award they all described as worthy and timely.

Other Vice Chancellors who felicitated with the Executive Secretary were the Vice Chancellor of Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai (IBBUL), Professor Adamu Abu Kasim, Vice Chancellor of Kaduna State University, Professor Muhammad Tanko, Vice Chancellor of Taraba State University, Jalingo, Professor Vincent Ado Tenebe, Vice Chancellor of Bayero University, Kano, Professor Muhammad Yahuza Bello, Vice Chancellor of Benue State University, Professor Msugh Moses Kembe, Vice Chancellor of Yobe State University, Damaturu, Professor Mala Daura, Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ife, Professor Eyitope O. Ogunbodede and the Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos, Professor Oluwatosin Ogundipe.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *